De l'espace à votre assiette 🥕

Dans les coulisses du monde agro-alimentaire

curriculums:

Materials
Practical Applications of Data
Systems in Action

SHSMs Sectors:

Business
Manufacturing

UN SDGs:

Zero Hunger
Good Health and Well-Being
Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
Responsible Consumption and Production
Materials
Practical Applications of Data
Systems in Action
Business
Manufacturing
Zero Hunger
Good Health and Well-Being
Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
Responsible Consumption and Production

Événement en direct :

Anglais :

7 novembre 2024 10:00 HE

Français :

7 novembre 2024 13:00 HE

Visualisation asynchrone disponible :

Dès :

18 novembre 2024

to

12153133
12153137
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

353

Days

21

Hours

20

Mins

29

Secs

Over 600 Registered!
De l'espace à votre assiette 🥕
Contexte

La nourriture occupe une place centrale dans nos vies. Non seulement nous en avons besoin pour survivre, mais elle a aussi une grande importance sociale et culturelle. Aujourd'hui, le marché mondial de l'alimentation englobe tout, des petits potagers aux industries de plusieurs milliards de dollars. Comment la nourriture que nous mangeons arrive-t-elle à notre table? Qui cultive, transforme et emballe les aliments? Quels sont les défis auxquels l'industrie est confrontée et comment les gens tentent-ils actuellement de les relever?

L'aventure

vous attend

L'aventure vous attend

1er site

Imagerie satellitaire

Les agriculteurs ont besoin d'observer attentivement leurs champs pour surveiller la santé de leurs cultures, prévoir les bonnes et les mauvaises années de croissance et suivre les conditions météorologiques. La première étape pour comprendre comment les agriculteurs nourrissent le monde ne se trouve pas dans les champs, mais dans l'espace! Nous explorerons comment les satellites, envoyés par les agences spatiales et en orbite autour de notre planète, prennent des photos qui sont ensuite transmises à ceux qui travaillent sur le terrain.

Site 2

Imagerie satellitaire

Les agriculteurs ont besoin d'observer attentivement leurs champs pour surveiller la santé de leurs cultures, prévoir les bonnes et les mauvaises années de croissance et suivre les conditions météorologiques. La première étape pour comprendre comment les agriculteurs nourrissent le monde ne se trouve pas dans les champs, mais dans l'espace! Nous explorerons comment les satellites, envoyés par les agences spatiales et en orbite autour de notre planète, prennent des photos qui sont ensuite transmises à ceux qui travaillent sur le terrain.

3e site

Usine de transformation alimentaire

Tout ce que nous mangeons ne vient pas toujours directement des champs! Pour nourrir le monde, certains produits des rayons des épiceries doivent être conservés, stockés et expédiés. Qui s'occupe de transformer les fruits, les légumes et les céréales en ces nombreux aliments emballés que nous consommons et comment le font-ils? La dernière étape de cette visite virtuelle sera une usine de transformation alimentaire, où nous découvrirons ce qu'il faut faire pour recevoir les aliments des champs et les acheminer jusqu'aux tables du pays... et du monde entier!

Site 4
2e site

Champ agricole

Ensuite, il est temps de se salir les mains et de se rendre directement à la ferme! Nous nous promènerons dans les champs avec un agriculteur qui utilise les informations fournies par les satellites, ainsi que divers autres outils tels que des capteurs et des cartes, pour prendre soin de ses cultures et maximiser la production alimentaire à chaque saison.

Site 4
S'inscrire
Discover

Embark on a Virtual Journey: Water Works

Join us for an immersive virtual field trip experience as we explore the fascinating world of water and its impact on our planet. Dive deep into the science, technology, and conservation efforts behind this vital resource.

What to Expect

Engage in interactive activities and virtual tours led by industry experts.

Educational Approach

Our approach combines real-world applications with hands-on learning to inspire and empower students.

Register Now

Secure your spot for this exciting virtual field trip event.

Ă€ qui s'adresse cette sortie virtuelle?

  • Tous les cours de mathĂ©matiques, de sciences, de sciences sociales et de langues qui s'intĂ©ressent au rĂ©seau des producteurs alimentaires, Ă  l'innovation dans le domaine de l'agriculture ou aux impacts que les changements peuvent avoir et auront sur l'approvisionnement alimentaire.
  • Ă€ tous les cours de sciences sociales et de langues qui portent sur l'un des objectifs de dĂ©veloppement durable suivants : faim « zĂ©ro », santĂ© et bien-ĂŞtre, industrie, innovation et infrastructure  et consommation et production responsables.
  • Ă€ tous les cours de mathĂ©matiques qui explorent les applications pratiques des donnĂ©es.
  • Tous les programmes qui mènent directement Ă  un emploi et qui concernent les domaines d'Ă©tudes agricoles

Nous sommes lĂ  pour vous accompagner.

E2 fournit du matériel pédagogique pour chaque excursion afin d'aider les enseignants à faire le lien entre l'excursion virtuelle et la matière enseignée. Notre matériel pédagogique suit les principes de l'apprentissage expérientiel: participer, réfléchir, appliquer.

‍

Présenté en collaboration avec

S'inscrire

De l'espace à votre assiette 🥕

Anglais :

7 novembre 2024 10:00 HE

Français :

7 novembre 2024 13:00 HE

Visualisation asynchrone disponible:

Dès le

18 novembre 2024

Il vous suffit de remplir le formulaire Ă  droite et nous vous enverrons tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour vous joindre Ă  nous lors de cette fascinante sortie dans le monde de la production alimentaire.

1
2
3

Veuillez saisir votre nom et votre adresse e-mail.

2
3

Renseignements sur l'Ă©cole

3

Dernière étape!

Nos événements sont proposés en anglais et en français. Choisissez celui qui vous convient!
Oops! Something went wrong. Please try again.

FAQs

Trouvez les réponses aux questions les plus fréquemment posées concernant la façon de s'inscrire, les détails sur les programmes et les conditions de participation.

Qu'est-ce qu'un programme E2?

Un programme E2 consiste en une diffusion en direct au cours de laquelle vous et vos élèves pouvez explorer plusieurs sites et rencontrer des experts, le tout en une heure et sans les frais ni le stress liés aux transports en autobus ou aux autorisations de sortie. Pendant l'événement, vous pourrez poser des questions aux experts via notre plateforme interactive Slido.

Un programme E2 commence avant la diffusion et peut se poursuivre après. Chacun de nos programmes éducatifs s'articule autour d'un thème en lien avec votre curriculum scolaire. Aussi, nous fournissons du matériel pédagogique que vous pouvez utiliser avant et après l'événement, notamment des questions pour alimenter des discussions, des cartes cognitives, des activités d'apprentissage expérientiel, des questions de réflexion, des liens vers des ressources externes et bien plus. En outre, si vos élèves n'ont pas obtenu de réponse à certaines questions durant les diffusions, nous ferons le suivi avec les experts en votre nom afin d'avoir les réponses!

Les programmes E2 sont conçus pour s'intégrer facilement dans toutes les matières scolaires et nous serons heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions que ce soit par courriel ou lors d'une rencontre.

Ă€ qui s'adressent les sorties virtuelles?

Les sorties E2 sont conçues pour les élèves de la 6e année du primaire à la dernière année du secondaire. Nous travaillons actuellement à l'élaboration de sorties virtuelles pour un public encore plus jeune! Si vous souhaitez nous faire part de vos commentaires sur la manière dont nous pouvons adapter nos sorties aux élèves de la 2e à la 5e année du primaire, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à info@e2adventures.com.

Qu'est-ce qui distingue les sorties virtuelles E2?

Ce qui distingue nos sorties virtuelles, c'est notre approche pédagogique unique! Les sorties virtuelles E2 sont :

- En direct : que nous soyons sur un site au Canada, en Islande, en Australie ou au Japon, vous rencontrerez les experts en direct.

- Interactives : grâce à la plateforme novatrice Slido, vos élèves peuvent poser des questions à tout moment. Ils répondront également à des sondages, participeront à des jeux-questionnaires et pourront même procéder à des votes. Les sorties virtuelles E2 favorisent un mode d'apprentissage actif.

- Conformes aux programmes éducatifs : comment une sortie E2 peut-elle s'intégrer à votre programme éducatif? En toute simplicité! Tous nos événements sont pluridisciplinaires et nous fournissons des ressources pédagogiques qui vous aideront à les intégrer à l'apprentissage en classe.

Qu'est-ce qui rend les sorties interactives?

Lors de chaque diffusion en direct, les élèves peuvent poser des questions aux experts en temps réel par le biais de la plateforme Slido. Plusieurs réponses aux questions seront données durant l'événement. Les questions demeurées sans réponse seront envoyées aux experts afin qu'ils puissent y répondre par écrit, dans un document que nous vous enverrons par courriel la semaine suivante. Vous aurez ensuite l'occasion de revenir sur la sortie virtuelle avec vos élèves et discuter les réponses.

Notre équipe responsable des événements fera également participer vos élèves pendant la sortie en publiant des sondages en direct et en recueillant leurs commentaires sur ce qu'ils aimeraient voir ensuite.

Quels programmes sont offerts?

Pour obtenir une liste des sorties virtuelles en production pour l'année scolaire en cours, consultez la page Programmes et événements. Si vous souhaitez voir quelque chose qui n'est pas proposé actuellement, communiquez avec nous à l'adresse info@e2adventures.com.

Quelle est la durée d'une sortie virtuelle E2?

Les sorties virtuelles durent une heure. Vous et vos élèves pouvez joindre l'événement Slido jusqu'à une demi-heure avant le début de la diffusion pour répondre aux sondages d'introduction et tester vos connaissances sur le sujet.

Je suis inscrit. Quelle est la suite?

Une fois votre inscription confirmée, nous vous enverrons les ressources pédagogiques liées à votre sortie virtuelle que vous pourrez utiliser avant ou après l'événement. Nous communiquerons avec vous deux semaines avant la sortie pour vous fournir de plus amples informations, ainsi qu'un jour avant à titre de rappel.

De quoi ai-je besoin pour me préparer?

Participer Ă  la diffusion en direct d'une sortie E2 ou Ă  sa version asynchrone est simple. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin, c'est d'un ordinateur et d'un projecteur dans votre salle de classe!

Vous pouvez choisir de diffuser l'événement sur YouTube ou Vimeo. Les deux liens vous seront fournis avant la diffusion et vous pourrez les ouvrir jusqu'à 30 minutes avant le début de la sortie virtuelle.

Partagez le lien Slido et/ou le code QR avec vos élèves jusqu'à 30 minutes avant le début de la diffusion. Ils pourront commencer à interagir avec notre équipe chargée de l'événement par le biais de sondages en direct et de questions à choix multiples.

Aucun téléchargement requis! Assurez-vous simplement que les pare-feu de votre école ne vous empêchent pas, vous ou vos élèves, d'accéder à YouTube/Vimeo ou Slido.

‍

Aerospace
Mining/Geology
Natural Resources
Transportation
La terre attirée vers le ciel ⛰️

Disponible en direct ou en version asynchrone, en français ou en anglais

Avisez-moi à l’ouverture de la période d’inscription

DĂ©placer des montagnes et faire voler des avions

Product Sustainability
Product Life Cycles
Coding
Geometry
Cities
Appuyez sur « démarrer » pour commencer 🎮

Disponible en direct ou en version asynchrone, en français ou en anglais

Avisez-moi à l’ouverture de la période d’inscription

Jeux, consoles et créativité

Restez à l'affût!

Recevez les dernières nouvelles d'E2.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Merci !

Nous avons bien reçu votre inscription !

Merci!

Nous avons bien reçu votre inscription. Vérifiez votre boîte de réception pour notre courriel de confirmation.

Événements à venir bientôt !

Ă€ venir bientĂ´t!

From Farm to Table and Beyond 🥕

The Hidden Systems at Work in Food Production

curriculums:

Materials
Practical Applications of Data
Systems in Action

SHSMs Sectors:

Business
Manufacturing

UN SDGs:

Zero Hunger
Good Health and Well-Being
Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
Responsible Consumption and Production
Materials
Practical Applications of Data
Systems in Action
Business
Manufacturing
Zero Hunger
Good Health and Well-Being
Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure
Responsible Consumption and Production

Livestream event

English:

November 7th, 2024 10:00 ET

French:

November 7th, 2024 13:00 ET

Asynchronous viewing available

As of:

November 18th, 2024

to

12153133
12153137
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

353

Days

21

Hours

20

Mins

29

Secs

Over 600 Registered!
From Farm to Table and Beyond 🥕
Background

Food is a critical part of our lives. Not only do we need it to survive, but food has important social and cultural significance, too. Modern food production includes everything from backyard vegetable gardens to multibillion-dollar industries; and advanced techniques in precision agriculture are revolutionizing the way we make our food, how much of it we can grow, and how we address pressing issues like food security. What are the innovative tools that are helping farmers in their fields and researchers in their labs? How do new supply chains impact the quality of the food on our plates? What challenges does the industry face, and how are people currently trying to solve those challenges to secure the food supply?

Adventure

Awaits

Adventure Awaits

Site 1

Satellite imagery

Farmers need eyes all over their fields to keep track of their crops’ health, predict good and bad growing years, and track weather patterns. The first stop in understanding how farmers feed the world isn’t in the fields at all—it’s in space! We’ll explore how satellites, sent up by space agencies and orbiting closely to our planet, take pictures to be sent back down to those with boots on the ground.

Site 2

Agricultural field

Next up, it’s time to get our hands dirty as we head straight to the farm! We'll walk the fields with a farmer who uses the information from the satellites—along with a host of other tools like sensors and maps—to take care of their crops and grow as much food as possible each season.

Site 3

Food processing plant

Not everything we eat is fresh from farmers’ fields! In order to feed the world, some products on grocery store shelves must be preserved, stored and shipped. Who’s responsible for turning fruits, vegetables and grains into the many packaged foods we eat, and how do they do it? Our last stop on this virtual field trip will be to a food processing plant, where we’ll delve into what it takes to receive food from the fields and get it to tables across the country… and the world!

Site 4
Site 2

Agricultural field

Next up, it’s time to get our hands dirty as we head straight to the farm! We'll walk the fields with a farmer who uses the information from the satellites—along with a host of other tools like sensors and maps—to take care of their crops and grow as much food as possible each season.

Site 4
Register Now
Discover

Embark on a Virtual Journey: Water Works

Join us for an immersive virtual field trip experience as we explore the fascinating world of water and its impact on our planet. Dive deep into the science, technology, and conservation efforts behind this vital resource.

What to Expect

Engage in interactive activities and virtual tours led by industry experts.

Educational Approach

Our approach combines real-world applications with hands-on learning to inspire and empower students.

Register Now

Secure your spot for this exciting virtual field trip event.

Who is this for?

  • Any math, science, social studies or language class interested in the network of food producers, innovation in agriculture or the impacts changes can and will have on food supply
  • Social studies and language classes investigating any of the following Sustainable Development Goals: Zero Hunger; Good Health and Well-Being; Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure; Responsible Consumption and Production
  • Math classes exploring the practical applications of data
  • Career programs highlighting agricultural or processing fields of study

We're here to support you.

E2 provides educational resource materials for every trip to help educators link the virtual field trip to their academic subject area. Our educational materials follow the experiential learning principles of participate, reflect, apply.

‍

Presented in collaboration with

Register Now

From Farm to Table and Beyond 🥕

English:

November 7th, 2024 10:00 ET

French:

November 7th, 2024 13:00 ET

Asynchronous viewing available

As of:

November 18th, 2024

Fill out the form and we will send you everything you need to join us on this fascinating foray into the world of food production!

1
2
3

Please enter your name and email address.

2
3

School details

3

Last step!

Our events are offered in both English and French. Choose the one that suits you!
Oops! Something went wrong. Please try again.

FAQs

Find answers to common questions about the registration process, program details, and participation requirements.

What is an E2 program?

At its core, an E2 program is a live broadcast during which you and your students will visit multiple sites and meet multiple industry experts all in a single class period, without the cost and hassle of bus transportation or permission slips. During the event, you and your students can ask the experts questions via our interactive Slido platform.

But an E2 program starts before the one-hour broadcast and can continue afterwards, as well. Each of our educational programs is built around a curriculum-aligned theme, and we provide educational materials for you to use both before and after the event, including discussion questions, mind maps, experiential learning activities, reflection questions, links to external resources and more. In addition, if your students asked any questions that were not answered during the live broadcast, we'll follow up with the experts on your behalf and get answers!

E2 programs are designed to fit easily into any curriculum, and we're happy to answer any and all questions you might have on how to do so, either by email or live chat.

Who are these virtual field trips for?

E2 Adventures are designed for students in Grades 6 through 12. We're currently working on developing virtual field trips for a younger audience! If you'd be interested in providing feedback on how we can adapt our field trips to students in Grades 2 through 5, please send an email to info@e2adventures.com.

What's so special about E2's virtual field trips?

Our educational approach is what makes our virtual field trips so special. E2 field trips are:

• Live: Whether we're visiting a site in Canada, Iceland, Australia or Japan, you'll meet the experts live, in real time.

• Interactive: Using the innovative Slido platform, your students can ask questions at any time. They'll also participate in polls, answer trivia questions and maybe even vote on the next thing they want to see! E2 virtual field trips engage students in active learning.

• Curriculum-aligned: How could an E2 Adventure fit in with your particular curriculum requirements? That's easy! All of our events are multidisciplinary, and we provide educational resources that will help you seamlessly integrate the field trip into your classroom learning.

What makes these field trips interactive?

During each and every live broadcast, students can ask the experts questions in real time via the Slido platform. Several questions will be answered during the event. Questions that are not answered during the broadcast will be sent to the experts so that they can answer them in writing in a document we will email to you the following week—providing another opportunity for you and your students to circle back to what they learned!

Our events team will also engage your students during the trip by posting live polls and getting students' input on what they'd like to see next.

What programs are available?

For a list of the live, interactive, virtual field trips currently in production this school year, visit the Programs & Events page. If there's something you'd like to see that's not currently offered, let us know by emailing us at info@e2adventures.com!

How long is an E2 field trip?

Our virtual field trips are one hour long. You and your students can join the Slido event up to half an hour before the broadcast starts to answer introduction polls and test your knowledge of the subject!

I signed up. Now what?

Once your registration is confirmed, we will send you field trip-specific educational resources that you can use before or after the event. We'll communicate with you two weeks prior to the event with more information, as well as one day before the event as a reminder.

What do I need to get ready?

It's easy to stream the live broadcast or show an asynchronous version of an E2 Adventure. All you need is your classroom computer and projector!

You can choose to stream the event on YouTube or Vimeo. You will be provided with both links prior to the broadcast, and you can open the links up to 30 minutes before the start of the broadcast.

Share the provided Slido link and/or QR code with your students up to 30 minutes before the start of the broadcast. They can start to interact with the events team via live polls and multiple-choice questions.

No downloads! Just make sure that your school's firewalls don't prevent you or your students from accessing YouTube/Vimeo or Slido.

Aerospace
Mining/Geology
Natural Resources
Transportation
Earth to Sky ⛰️

Event in English, French & Asynchronous

Notify Me When Available

Moving Mountains and Flying Planes

Product Sustainability
Product Life Cycles
Coding
Geometry
Cities
Press Start to Begin 🎮

Event in English, French & Asynchronous

Notify Me When Available

Gaming, Consoles and Creativity

Stay informed with E2 updates

Get the latest news and insights from E2.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Thank you!

We have received your registration. Check your inbox for your confirmation email!

Merci!

Nous avons bien reçu votre inscription. Vérifiez votre boîte de réception pour notre courriel de confirmation.

Coming soon!

Ă€ venir bientĂ´t!